Archive | June 25, 2015

LMC Welcomes Students for Partners Program

Lexington Medical Center is celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Partners Program, a summer internship inside the hospital for some of the best and brightest high school students in Lexington County.

The Partners Program introduces students to a career in health care. During a three-week session, students will rotate through three clinical areas in the mornings, participating in real world, career experiences by helping with bed making, checking vital signs, stocking supplies and general duties while being supervised by a mentor. In the afternoon, there are field trips to Lexington Medical Center Occupational Health, Lexington Medical Park Otarre Pointe, Midlands Technical College, Lexington Medical Center Extended Care, the University of South Carolina School of Nursing and Sleep Solutions.
Partners_large group
The first session was from June 8 – June 26. The second session is July 6 – July 24. A Partners Program graduation will take place on Friday, July 24 on the hospital campus.

At the end of the program, a rising senior from each Lexington County high school and one rising senior from home/private schools will be awarded a $1,000 book scholarship for their freshman year of college.

The Partners Program continues to be a popular program with Lexington County students and hospital staff. In fact, several hospital employees participated in the program when they attended high school.

Supported by the Lexington Medical Center Foundation, this year’s Partners Program received more than 100 applications. Applicants went through a rigorous interview process with a written application and an interview with a panel of hospital staff members.

Congratulations 2015 Partners Program Participants:

Nyaw Lay Say – Brookland-Cayce High School
Mary Margaret Schopp – Lexington High School
Adele Lillie Sinegar – Spring Hill High School
Carol Anne Stegura – Chapin High School
Teddy Tarekegne – Spring Hill High School
Reagan Lane Tedder – Spring Hill High School
Mezarean On’Raye Toland – Spring Hill High School
Evan Nicole Wise – Spring Hill High School
Alexander Taylor Wyatt – Dutch Fork High School
Amanda Elisabeth Zdunczyk – River Bluff High School
Sergei Olegovich Alexeev – Lexington High School
Hannah Nicole Bruno – Spring Hill High School
Katherine Cheyanne Call – Spring Hill High School
Erin Glenn Callaham – River Bluff High School
Shellie Grace David – Batesburg-Leesville High School
Jordan Elizabeth Dawsey – Spring Hill High School
Darien A. Dean – Dutch Fork High School
Hayden Amerson Derrick – Dutch Fork High School
Catherine Rose Dunlap – River Bluff High School
Jane Elizabeth Guerra – Lexington High School
Rena Kumari Haley – River Bluff High School
Logan Elizabeth Harris – River Bluff High School
Sydney Lauren Hughes – Lexington High School
Lauren Ashley Kinard – Lexington High School
Jordan Nicole Lang – Gray Collegiate Academy
Miranda Leigh Lesnieski – Spring Hill High School
Carrie Alicia Melton – Spring Hill High School
Emma Jane McInnes – Dutch Fork High School
Radha Paresh Patel – River Bluff High School
Priyanka Rao – Spring Valley High School
Ariana Sina Sarwary – River Bluff High School
Hannah Kathleen Shaffer – Spring Hill High School
Cemilia Bri’erre Shaw – Batesburg-Leesville High School
Kaybriana Maelyn Spalding – Lexington High School
Taylor S. Still – Lexington High School
Sydney Michelle Thompson – Spring Hill High School
Savannah Hope Warren – Gilbert High School
Abbi Jane Wright – Gilbert High School
Wesley James Benedict – River Bluff High School
Bonnie Alexis Brantley – Lexington High School
Hannah Faith Cooper – White Knoll High School
Maria Claire Cummings – Cardinal Newman
Karisha Pallav Desaie – Spring Hill High School
Celeste Isabella Disque – Spring Hill High School
John Carl Enright III – Lexington High School
Samantha Fuhr – Dutch Fork High School
Carleigh DeAnne Fulmer – Lexington High School
Dylan Michael Greeley – Lexington High School
Matthew James Heron – Dutch Fork High School
Sarah Emily Hudson – Dutch Fork High School
Iftikhar Saad – Dutch Fork High School
Emily Katherine Kibler – Chapin High School
Brooke Mason – Chapin High School
Brooke Mason Lee – Spring Hill High School
Meridith Ashley McCray – Lexington High School
Hillary Jordan Melton – Spring Hill High School
Ashley Jordan Metts Neinhius – River Bluff High School
Mary Elizabeth O’Cain – Gilbert High School
Alison Nicole Rider – River Bluff High School