Archive | August 7, 2018

Congratulations, Partners Program Graduates!

Lexington Medical Center congratulates the 28th class of its Partners Program, a summer internship for Lexington County high school students that introduces them to careers in the health care industry. The class of sixty students graduated at a celebration on July 31.

Each summer, the Partners Program attracts some of the best and brightest high school students in Lexington County. During a three-week session, students rotated through three clinical areas in the mornings. They also participated in afternoon activities two days a week at the University of South Carolina School of Nursing, Midlands Technical College’s surgical technologist program and Lexington Medical Center Extended Care.

At the end of the program, the Lexington Medical Center Foundation awarded a rising senior from each Lexington County high school and one rising senior from home/private schools with a $1,000 book scholarship for their freshman year of college.

Over the years, graduates of Lexington Medical Center’s Partners Program have gone on to careers in health care including doctors and nurses. Some have even returned to work at Lexington Medical Center.

The Partners Program is made possible thanks to support from the Lexington Medical Center Foundation. It continues to be a popular program with Lexington County students and hospital staff. In fact, several hospital employees participated in the program when they attended high school.

Congratulations to this year’s Partners Program participants:
Aimee Ahuja
Hailey Alderson
Sara Blalock
Brian Briggs
Sarah Burr
Fernando Cantor
Maile Carroll
Jordyn Carroll
Haven Curtis
Jacob Dooley
Jazmin Dunlap
Victory Egot
Aubrey Ellisor
Holden Gabriel
Tyler Golbus
Ian Hendley
Taylor Hoover
Gracie Howard
Brianna Howell
Morgan Hunter
Anthony Jones
Channa Judy
Abby Kibler
Paul Kim
NaYoung Kim
Maria Kornet
Kelsey Krusen
Dyamond Martin
Ngonidzashe ‘Joshua’ Mazaiwana
Megan Mazzei
Ryleigh Metts
Julianna Mills
Abigail Monegan
Giselle Mota
Rohan Nath
Avi Patel
Heny Patel
Rohita Patil
Katie Pearce
Mary Pifer
Emma Plowden
Savannah Popenhagen
Pallavi Rao
Ethan Ruinen
Shannon Rychener
Hailey Schopp
Jenna Shevchik
Bria Singleton
Avonlea Smith
Zadriana Smith
Sarah Smith
Corinne Smith
Madalyn Stabler
Andrew Thumpston
Taleah Tolen
Joshua Venegas
Caleb Wahdan
Thomas Wilson
Sydni Wright
Mark Zarzuela