Lexington Medical Center Welcomes New Board Members, Elects New Board Officers

The Lexington Medical Center board of directors is pleased to announce its new board officers and welcome four new board members. Richard Westbrook is the new board chair, Tripp Jones, MD is the vice chair, Dan Jones is secretary and Jan Burt is immediate past chair. In addition, the board welcomes J.R. Caughman, Rev. Charles Jackson, Jason Liester and Billy Oswald as members.

Richard Westbrook

Richard Westbrook

Richard Westbrook is senior vice president at South State Bank in Columbia. A Lexington County native, he is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and lives in Lexington with his wife and three children.

“I grew up in this community, and it’s a very special place. Serving in a role that allows me to help the hospital address health care needs throughout our community is a tremendous honor,” Westbrook said. “I look forward to working with the board, administration and medical staff to help ensure that Lexington Medical Center continues to provide outstanding and high-quality medical care to every patient who enters one of our facilities,” Westbrook said.

Tripp Jones, MD, is a retired oncologist. Dan Jones is a retired Vice President of Government and Public Affairs at Time Warner Cable in West Columbia. And Jan Burt is senior vice president of First Citizens Bank.

J.R. Caughman of Gilbert is a project manager at JRM Consulting. Rev. Charles Jackson is the pastor of Brookland Baptist Church in West Columbia. Jason Liester of Swansea is the chief executive officer of Red3i LLC. And Billy Oswald is an attorney with the Oswald Law Firm in West Columbia.

The board of directors meets monthly on the hospital campus in West Columbia.

Lexington Medical Center Board of Directors

Lexington Medical Center Board of Directors

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply